Future Love!!!

I looked at you,

You didn’t understand,

The meaning of that glance,

Maybe it is not your fault,

I never knew,

How to give that look,

Which says,

I adore you.

I touched your hand,

You didn’t notice,

It was just for a second,

Maybe it is not your fault,

I never knew how to linger,

In that one touch,

To say I like you.

I wrote a poem,

You never read it,

I know why not,

This is certainly not your fault,

Because you don’t know me,

You don’t know I exist,

You haven’t met me,

At least not officially,

Passing by doesn’t count,

Does it?

But I wish you would,

You would know me one day,

We would sit on grass,

I’ll tell you the stories,

You would notice my glance,

Staring in your eyes,

Reaching out to your soul,

You would feel the touch,

Telling you we belong together,

Reassurance of this reality,

You would listen to this,

This is the one for you,

Poem for my Future Love!!!

Leave a Reply

